NEWS STORIES - Updated 3/7/17

The International Award


Commemorative medallions originally presented to the Weather Modification Association at the 1985 meeting in France, and now permanently displayed in a Lucite box, serve at the centerpiece for this rotating international award. It is presented to special individuals or groups who have made outstanding contributions toward international cooperation in weather modification.  The recipient is chosen by the Board of Directors from nominations made at the annual meeting.  This award is not given every year. 

Recipient Year Location
John W. James 1986 Arlington, Virginia
Roger Serpolay 1986 Arlington, Virginia
Jean Dessens 1987 Albuquerque, New Mexico
Harold D. Orville 2000 Lubbock, Texas
Byron L. Marler 2005 Rockville, Maryland
George Farazoulis 2005 Rockville, Maryland
Hilda S. Duckering 2005 Rockville, Maryland
Roelof Bruintjes 2009 Anaheim, California
WMA, PO Box 845, Riverton, Utah, 84065, USA , Phone: +1 801-598-4392
Questions about this site? Email the WMA Webmaster
Copyright 2001-2017 Weather Modification Association
Designed and developed by MaltaNetwork